Ellie Goulding: Tessellate

Don’t you just love when you hear a song for the first time and you instantaneously feel this connection to it? Well that’s what happened when I heard this song today. I’ve listened to a couple of Ellie Goulding’s songs and I like her music but I wouldn’t consider myself a fan. But this song just spoke to me. I think it’s her voice, the instrumental, the beat, the way the music takes you to a different place, everything.
Anyways, I hope you like the song as much as I do. Enjoy.

-Cynthia

*Edit: Just learned that it’s actually not her song but just a cover of the original by Alt-J. Nevertheless, she does an amazing cover of the song. The original is equally as mesmerizing. You can listen to it here.

Leave a Reply

