Travel.

Today I sat outside for the first time in a long time and I watched the sun set. It really was one of the most breathtaking sights that I’ve ever seen. 

Sometimes, I think that we take for granted this beautiful world that we’re apart of. Everyone is always so focused on their iPhones, Facebooking and Instagramming their lives away. We never take a moment to sit back and observe our surroundings. The world can be such an incredible place if we only looked up from our technology. 

Lately, I’ve been thinking about taking a volunteer trip. I want to go after I graduate college next December (whoop!!). I just feel like this world is way too big for me to stay stuck in Georgia for the rest of my life. I want to see everything that the earth has to offer. I want to experience nature, people, food, cultures, and the world outside of my protected bubble. I want to see how others live their daily lives. I want to see how children of different cultures grow up. I want to give my time, energy, and resources to other countries. I want to do something that will build up others around me. I don’t want to just graduate college, go on to graduate school, find a job, get married, have some babies, and settle down for the rest of my life. There’s nothing wrong with that, but I just desire so much more for myself. I want to explore, to experience, to live. 

I know this is what I desire for myself but I know that I must do what God wants for me. I hope that these are His plans for me because it’s something that I really want. I have to pray that my will aligns with His. 

 

Much love, 

Cynthia

 

Leave a Reply

